top of page
Search
  • WarmQuilts

Jelly Roll & Buttons

Beginning New Projects


As we celebrate Thanksgiving, there is much to be thankful for. We have gratitude for our family and friends, and for being in a comfy haven as we work on moving to the reconstruction phase, after the August lightning firestorm.


The Singer Featherweight Sewing Machine is tucked in a corner of my sewing space and I'm ready to create. I'll be working with the colorful "Origins" strips (by Dan Morris) from QT Fabrics.


I hope you're able to make some time this weekend to find inspiration, get creative, and do what you love in your sewing space, too.

 

You may recall that two years ago I worked on an Embroidery Hoop: 365-Day Button Challenge project. Each day (for one year), I added one garment button or stitches onto the linen fabric. The finished piece of art, and my button collection, were lost in the fire. Beginning in 2021, I will do it again.



If you would like to help, please send 1 or 2 buttons (any size) to be added to the embroidery hoop. Our home address is still active and we collect the mail each week. You may contact me through my website's "Contact" page for more information. Please note that I am not asking for a complete button collection (or for this to be posted online). Just a few special buttons from friends will be the inspiration to keep the project moving forward. Thank you "sew" much!


Here is the link, with photos, of my 2018 completed project. Perhaps you will join me in working on your own Button Project.



39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page