top of page
Search
  • WarmQuilts

Weekend Projects & Day 126



This is a "let's try to finish some projects" kind of a weekend. I'm not sure how successful it will be, but it has been fun. Two colorful lap quilts will be sent as a thank you gift for a couple's warm hospitality. We recently spent the weekend and enjoyed a late-night gathering on their barbecue/entertainment patio. They commented that the space heaters don't always work in keeping friends warm late into the evening. These lap quilts will get lots of use!

 

The 365 Project - Buttons & Stitches - Day 126 button has been added. And, tomorrow I will begin by stitching "2018" on the back. The buttons will cover the work on top, but I would like the year to be visible somewhere.


365 PROJECT - Buttons & Stitches - Day 126


You will notice that two color segments are now touching. The yellow buttons have moved into the blue space and I will fill in the void with more stitching.


To conserve canvas space, buttons are now triple-stacked . . . with more to come.


So many shades of green here.


Additional layering with pinks is visible in this cluster.


Mostly reds above the XOXOX stitching . . . not sure how long those musical notes will remain visible.

I am linking up with Kathy for some Slow Sunday Stitching - join me and check out the projects that others are working on.

A reminder about my inspiration for 2018:

Last year, I followed Ashley Hackshaw AKA Lil Blue Boo with her One Year of Stitches and Buttons - Embroidery Hoop 365 Project and Sara Barnes - Brown Paper Bag's One Year of Stitches as Seen Through One's Embroidery Hoop projects.

How are you doing on your 100-day or 365-day Challenge? I will post progress again on Day 154 (the first Sunday of June).

XOXOX

I love both your projects. The buttons are just insanely cheerfully colorful. However it was the second one which really captured me. I love the different stitches and the colors. WOW! Pam 5.9.2018

Your appliqué is exquisite, Pam. I am in awe of each bird from Sandra Leichner's Naturalist's Notebook that you've created. Congratulations, too, on your third year of blogging!

XOXOX

Love your hoop it's looking so good. Nice lap quilts also. Have you done anything on Peanut? Gail P. 5.7.2018

It's so nice to hear from you, Gail! Hoping to finish the lap quilts this weekend and send them on their way. As for the Barn Cat - I've been cutting out white and yellow fabrics - as fur. And working on a couple of ideas for the background . . . one with a photo of the barn displayed. Will plan on posting an update by summer.

XOXOX

So interesting to see the variety in your buttons. Please don’t cover up the bird’s song! Gail 5.7.2018

Thank you for watching the progress, Gail. I've been thinking about how to handle those musical notes. You will have to check back to see what stitching I use to highlight the bird's song.

70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page