top of page
Search
  • WarmQuilts

Harmonic Convergence


This Ricky Tims, original Harmonic Convergence inspired block, was created when a quilting buddy and I pulled an all-nighter to see what we could finish before sunrise. We cut, then stacked our four fabric squares and followed the instructions in the book "Convergence Quilts - Mysterious, Magical, Easy and Fun."


As I gather several quilt tops to take to the quilter, this will be my next project. I've pulled the colorful fabrics to create a matching block to the one pictured above. Then, I will sew two more from fabric that will complement the finished blocks. With additional fabric, the design will converge into a colorful lap quilt.


Need some inspiration? Check out Ricky's Harmonic Convergence Quilts here.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page