top of page
Search
  • WarmQuilts

November's OMG - finished


"Sky blue (no rain!) and white for fluffy clouds (no rain clouds!)

And gold for sunny days (to recover and dry out)."


The quilt top is complete and yellow binding fabrics will frame the quilt - like rays of sunshine.

 

Once the blocks were completed, I added the sashing . . .

Four-patch squares were added to the corners. One will be placed on the back of the quilt, at the label.

As I pulled fabric for the backing, my husband suggested taking the quilt to the quilter so that free time could be spent working on the other three quilts in this project. So, tomorrow I will make an appointment to drop off this quilt and this weekend I will strive to complete another quilt that we've committed to sending to hurricane victims.



What was your project goal for November?

(A goal could be to finish a quilt but it could also be to attach a binding. Whatever it takes to help you move forward and make progress on your projects! And as long as the project involves a needle and/or fabric, you can link up!)



With one month left in 2017, have you completed all of your OMG projects?


XOXOX

Beautiful quilt. As a new quilter this has given me a great new idea. Your usual creativity shines through. Marcella W. 12/2/2017

So glad to provide the inspiration - pass it on!

XOXOX

The work is so intricate, it always astounds me. Congratulations. C.H. 1/12/2017

Thank you so much, C.H., for your continued support and encouragement!

XOXOX

I see sunshine! What a generous undertaking. A beautiful quilt, I love imagining the recipient, wrapping themselves up in it, proof of a love that moves towards us whether we know it or not. L.S. 12/1/2017

I like the way this quilt top turned out. I will be working on your design next and may have to improvise on a couple of fabrics. The color choices will blend but one color is not in my stash. We will somehow make it all work.

XOXOX

This looks wonderful - I really like the design of the block and the colors of this quilt. Thanks for linking up with Elm Street Quilts One Monthly Goal and congrats on your finish. Patty 12/1/2017

It feels great to be back in my studio - designing, piecing and quilting. Thanks again for providing the One Monthly Goal (OMG) inspiration.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page